DCI Novel Prize

2020 Shortlist:

Summer Station – Aggie Lee
The Importance – Jacob Selby
Tides Of North Devon – Xema Hernan

2020 Longlist:

A fleeting Sparkle – Inna Manakhova
Agony Dust and Mercy – Adam Clemente
Awake – Andrew Palmer
Bastards in Paradise – Cash Dangerfield
Home Again – Morganne L. MacDonald
Last Chance Mill – Susan Iona Swan
Like a Fox to a Swallow – Ella Voss
Maria Vaughan – George Mason
Neither Officers Nor Gentlemen – Jake Lanum
Summer Station – Aggie Lee
The importance – Jacob Selby
The Last Pilgrim – Noelle A. Granger
The Pig – Alex Zyms
The Tale of Telemachus: A modern Day Midwestern Odyssey – Noah Jacobs
The Transcript – C. Piper
Tides Of North Devon – Xema Hernan

Here’s the road map:

  • Shortlist to be published the 14th October 2021.
  • Winner announcement: 2nd December 2021.



The Second DCI NOVEL PRIZE is a prize for adult novels of any genre, with submissions invited from March 2021 to September 2022

Judged by international writers and literary agents, the DEVON & CORNWALL INTERNATIONAL NOVEL PRIZE is open to unpublished and independently published novelists worldwide.

The Devon and Cornwall International Novel Prize has been established in 2020 to give a voice to emerging writers.


The 2022 DCI Novel Prize is now open for submissions

Please read How to enter section before submitting your novel.